Learning Materials

Interactive PowerPoint Presentation

I made an Interactive PowerPoint Presentation with the Office Mix tool about Belgium. This was the first time that I used the Office Mix tool. Making the PowerPoint went easily because I was used to PowerPoint. In the beginning I explored the possibilities of the Office Mix tool. Once I got to know the options it was not hard to use them and implement them in the PowerPoint. This tool is helfpul for teachers to make the PowerPoint interactive so that children would pay more attention in class and be able to participate actively. Office Mix will be very useful in my future teaching job.

You can take a look at the PowerPoint with the video and interactive questions through this link:

https://1drv.ms/p/s!Ak73zxlstHQwgz2li-9D1U8JpnEs

After that I converted the PowerPoint into a video, the PowerPoint Mix content got deleted and dissapeared in the video that I uploaded on YouTube. That’s the reason why the questions and videos are not included in this presentation:

When I would have this problem as a teacher and I would notice it after converting the video, I could upload the PowerPoint again through Office Mix that supports this. If I wouldn’t have safed the PowerPoint I could be flexible as a teacher and just ask the questions myself to the students and have a class discussion about it. The videos I could show the students by using YouTube.

Interactive Flashcards

Besides this presentation I made interactive Flashcards about Belgium. This was also the first time for me using the H5P tool. Eventhough I never used this before it was easy for me to create my own flashcards. Everything is clear and user friendly. This is very useful to create your own interactive Flashcards linked to a lesson.

Let’s see how much you know about Belgium:

https://h5p.org/node/124004

ThingLink

I created an interactive picture on ThingLink. You’ll find different videos, pictures, powerpoint, flashcard… by going over the picture with your mouse.

This was also new to me. Thinglink is very easy to use, you can add materials that you created yourself. It gives the content of your lesson in a different way then what the students are used to. This might help to make the students enthusiastic to learn new things through this way. You can also let the students create their own Thinglink about a lesson or about a topic which they have to discover themselves or in group.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑